Luxembourg, officially the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, is situated in Western Europe. It shares its borders with Belgium, France, and Germany. Luxembourg has only around 2,586 square kilometers, and is populated by over half a million people. Luxembourg is ruled by a Grand Duke and is a representative democracy with a constitutional sovereign.
Luxembourg’s economy is highly developed, and has the world’s highest GDP per capita. It is a member of the European Union, NATO, OECD, the UN, Benelux and the Western European Union. The city of Luxembourg, which is the capital, is the seat of numerous institutions of the European Union.

Finance Information

The Central Bank of Luxembourg, (The BCL)

Bank Governor: Yves Mersch

Investment Banks

  • Kedietbank Luxemborg (KBL)
  • ING Luxembourg S.A.

<–Back to Index