Belarus FlagBelarus,  is a landlocked country located in Eastern Europe.  Belarus is bordered clockwise by Russia to the northeast, Ukraine to the south, Poland to the west, and Lithuania and Latvia to the northwest. The capital of Belarus is Minsk and other important cities include Brest, Grodno (Hrodna), Gomel (Homiel), Mogilev (Mahilyow) and Vitebsk (Viciebsk). Forty percent of Belarus’ territory is forested, and the country excels economically in agriculture and manufacturing.

Finance Information

National Bank of Belarus
President (Chairman): Petr P. Prokopovich

Investment Banks

The largest Banks in Belarus are connected to Russian Banks like Renaissance Capital and VTB Bank.

There are a few smaller Belarusian banks such as:


Major Companies


<–Back to Index