Cyprus is a Eurasian island country situated in the Eastern part of the Mediterranean Sea, south of Turkey and west of Syria and Lebanon. Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea and is seen by many along the Mediterranean as very popular location for tourism.

According to law the Republic of Cyprus has sovereignty over the entire island of Cyprus, yet the republic only has defacto sovereignty over 59% of the island. Turkey occupies 36% of the Northern part of the Island, whose administration is called Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. However Turkey is the only country to recognize this. Cyprus also has a treaty with the UK allowing it to control Akrotiri and Dhekelia as sovereign military bases.

Finance News

Cyprus National Bank

Bank Governor: Athanasios Orphanides

Investment Banks

Major Companies

<–Back to Index