Estonia Flag


Estonia is situated in the Baltic Region of Northern Europe. Its coasts border the Gulf of Finland and the Baltic Sea. It shares a border to the south with Latvia and to the east by the Russian Federation. Estonia spans a territory that covers 45,227 sq Km. As a Finnic people, Estonians speak Estonian, which is similar to Finnish.

Estonia is structured as democratic parliamentary republic. The country is divided into fifteen counties. The capital and largest city is Tallinn. Estonia is considered on of the least-populous members of the European Union with only 1.34 million citizens.

Finance Information

Estonia Central Bank

Bank Governor: Andres Lipstok

Investment Banks

Major Companies

<–Back to Index